Week 63: Missionary Mom, April 24, 2017

Well, I left you all last week with hope of a surprise, her name is Nancy! She`s in the pictures, the short Peruvian woman thats in baptismal clothing, yeah her. She got baptized! Not confirmed yet though, so its gunna be a weird week. She was super nervous though but really excited. She hasn`t missed church since I`ve been here in Guernica I think. A member named Agustin baptized her, he`s a somewhat recently returned missionary, and he`s super awesome.

So yeah her son has been in the Posadas, Argentina mission for about 6 months now, and she says he always tells her to get baptized but she didn`t want to till we explained to her that it would be way better to get baptized now then enter the temple with her son. Also my MTC comp and another MTC friend are in that mission.

Also last week we had a District activity, here`s a picture. I think I also threw one in there from when me and my comp went to McDonalds.
OH also we had intercambios (comp exchanges) twice last week and here`s how they went.
Haha so yeah I went with Kautai and we ate a bunch of junk food, and then I went with my zone leader Elder Smout and we had a good time. Found some new investigators with both of em.

Love you!

Elder Gibson
